Researchers 2018

University Associated & Full Professors

Associate Professors


Postdoctoral Fellows

Research Assistants
& PhD trainees

New Research Fellows

Predoctoral Fellow FPI

Research Assistant

Distinguished Fellow

Research Assistant

Predoctoral Fellow FPI

Predoctoral Fellow, Marie S. Curie European Training Network, H2020

Postdoctoral Researcher
Juan de la Cierva-Formación

Predoctoral Fellow FPU

Assistant Professor

Competitive Research Funding

Publications 2018

Papers published 

in high impact 

peer-reviewed journals 

Papers published in other peer-reviewed journals

Books and monographs

Books chapters

Books reviews

IBEI Researchers visiting other institutions

Training & Scientific events

Research Seminars

International Speakers



Institute for
Self-Government Studies (IEA)

Agency for Management of Universities and Research Grants (AGAUR)

Spanish Research Agency (AEI) 

European Commission

Jacint Jordana

Director, IBEI
Professor, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Pere Vilanova
Professor, Universitat de Barcelona

Caterina Garcia
Professor, Universitat Pompeu Fabra 

Juan Jesús Pérez
Professor, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya    

Ana Sofia Cardenal
Professor, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya 

Martin Shaw
Research Professor, IBEI 

Emeritus Professor, University of Sussex

Laura Chaqués Bonafont
Senior Research Associate, IBEI 

Professor, Universitat de Barcelona

Juan Díez Medrano
Senior Research Fellow, IBEI

Professor, Universidad Carlos III Madrid 

Esther Barbé

Senior Research Fellow, IBEI
Professor, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona


Robert Kissack
Head of Studies & Associate Professor, IBEI

Matthias vom Hau

Research Coordinator & Associate Professor, IBEI

Javier Solana
ESADE Center for Global Economy and Geopolitics (ESADEgeo)

Carles Boix
Princeton University

Susana Borrás
Copenhagen Business School

John Braithwaite
Australian National University

Jean Grugel
University of York

Christopher Hill
University of Cambridge

Knud Erik Jørgensen
Aarhus University

Mary Kaldor
London School of Economics and Political Science

Stathis Kalyvas
University of Oxford

Nico Krisch
Graduate Institute for International and Development

Studies Geneva

José Maria Maravall
St Antony’s College (Oxford).
Universidad Complutense de Madrid 

José Antonio Ocampo
Columbia University

Michael Zürn
Berlin Social Science Center (WZB). Freie University Berlin

Research Funding Sponsors